|  Home
Help

Account Management Help

Close my account

Follow these steps to completely and permanently close your GoDaddy account.

Warning: To close your account, you must first delete any and all products associated with the account, and then wait at least 24 hours before continuing with these steps. Closing your account can't be reversed. Once we delete your data and information, there's no way to retrieve it again.
  1. Go to your GoDaddy Contact Preferences page. You might be prompted to log in to your account.
  2. Under the Account section, click Edit.
    click edit to close my account
  3. Under Confirm, select I understand this action cannot be undone.

    If you haven't already deleted all products associated with the account, we'll remind you to do this before you can continue, and then you must wait at least 24 hours before you can close this account.

    Warning: There aren't refunds after you close your account. If you're eligible for a refund, please contact Support directly to request a refund before you close your account. Once your account is closed, your account data is deleted and you will no longer be eligible for a refund as otherwise permitted under our Refund Policy.
  4. Click Close Account. When we're done, you'll see a success message.

    Note: To the extent necessary based on legitimate purposes to fulfill our corporate obligations, such as those necessary for record-keeping and other legal purposes, certain data may be retained in accordance with our document retention policies.

More info

  • If you have more than one GoDaddy account, you can also merge accounts.

Was This Article Helpful?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.